Just placed my first order!

Talk with other Shiloh Sharps shooters.

Moderators: Kirk, Lucinda

Dano Dog

Just placed my first order!

Post by Dano Dog »

I have to call tomorrow and make the deposit and set up a payment schedule. I have been saving for 5 years only to have a family member get into a bit of legal trouble, but that is behind me now. I am excited and have to wait. My friend will be making an order soon too. I will be driving through Big Timber twice in the next couple of weeks on our way to and back from Mount Rushmore. So I plan to visit the store and get some more ideas. I know that most said I should get the pistol grip stock, but that profile of the straight stock just looks right to me. I want old school.

I have a number 3 on order in 45-90. Semi-fancy stock with pack harden finish. 32 inch barrel, LR Buffalo Soule, and a number 113 sight up front. I had to get the pewter fore end and Hartford Collar. I know that I have some time to change the order, so that may change as I get the lust for other upgrades. I retire in four years and move from the Peoples RepubliK of Kalifornia to Idaho. So I am looking forward to some friendly competition and travel.

Thanks for listening to a giddy 53 year old...

Dano
NRA Patron Life Member
pacecars

Re: Just placed my first order!

Post by pacecars »

Congrats from one giddy 53 year old to another. I too am a fan of the straight grip. I have only had one Pistol grip Sharps in a Montana Roughrider in .40-70 SBN, the rest have all had straight grips. I don’t shoot in competitions so it is not a big deal to me. Be careful, changes can add up fast but are always worth it, especially wood upgrades.
Real gun powder is black.
SSShooter

Post by SSShooter »

Congrats on your new rifle.