Talk with other Shiloh Sharps shooters.

Moderators: Kirk, Lucinda

jackrabbit

NRA bankruptcy news

Post by jackrabbit »

Skipper

Re: NRA bankruptcy news

Post by Skipper »

I’m an NRA Life Member. However, and I’ve been saying this for a few years...LaPierre has to go. Attempting bankruptcy before consulting with his legal team; and, then commenting that the NRA is financially strong??? Really sad! Things are now much more difficult for the NRA under LaPierre’s so called executive leadership and the Board members he has in his pocket. We the members deserve new member focused leadership.
SSShooter

Post by SSShooter »

Amen to that.
And people still send him money to spend on himself and his attorneys.
https://apnews.com/article/nra-bankrupt ... 39a820d60f
Glenn
Gamerancher

Post by Gamerancher »

Reading through the links and associated reports, it appears that what La Pierre and his cohorts have done is pure embezzlement.
I don't understand how your legal system works with the NY Attorney General suing to dissolve the NRA over what he and his mates did.

" following allegations that executives illegally diverted tens of millions of dollars for lavish personal trips, no-show contracts and other questionable expenditures."

Down here, he and his mates would be facing criminal charges. The "Association" would then replace them with, hopefully, more worthy leadership.
I am an NRA life member so I do have a personal interest in the association getting on with it's job.
Out in western NSW where it don't rain much.
Australia
John Bly

Post by John Bly »

The way I understand it the reorganization plan still had LaPierre as the Executive Vice President. I would think any judge in charge of the case familiar with all the aspects of it would reject that plan.
"Perfection consists not so much in doing extraordinary things as in doing ordinary things extraordinarily well"
John Boy

Post by John Boy »

Regards
John
Michael Johnson

Post by Michael Johnson »