Now I am really confused.......

Support for the 1863 shooter. Discussions of powders, loads, bullets, etc.
WV SCROUNGER

Now I am really confused.......

Post by WV SCROUNGER »

I am new to The Sharps rifles and trying just to get all the FACTS
Straight! But Now ...I am really confused....
I know that you guys are Shiloh shooters...please pardon me but I have a question....
I have heard that the C. Sharps is oneof the better choices..but I just found this auctionhttp://www.auctionarms.com/search/displayitem. ... um=8562294
where a C. sharps is offered as made by I.A.B.

CAN THIS BE TRUE? ......or does the seller have his Facts wrong?
I know someone here knows the true facts....
Lee Stone

Post by Lee Stone »

Scrounger,
The I.A.B. is made by the Itallian firm Pedretti (do not confuse with Pedersoli who makes fine rifles, not quite up to Shiloh quality in my humble opinion, but still very fine rifles).

The Pedretti made rifles are not worth having. I know because I had one. I gave it away.

C. Sharps is another company located in Big Timber ( across the street from Shiloh) that also makes Sharps rifles. Their rifles are very fine, but, in my opinion, not up to the quality of Shiloh's. There are folks who would not agree with my opinion. But, if someone is advertising a " C. Sharps" and are saying it is an I.A.B. then they have their facts wrong. It is either a C. Sharps or it is not. If it is an I.A.B. then you would be wise to stay away from it.
Lee Stone
snapcap14

Post by snapcap14 »

I also beleave C Sharps dose not make a 63 or any percussion. All are Cart. guns
Standing on the ROCK
14th VA. Cav.
N-SSA
WV SCROUNGER

~ ~ ~ ~ 63 Sharps Update on the chamber sleeve

Post by WV SCROUNGER »

I finally got a reply from the I.A.B company about the problem I am having with the chamber sleeve...
ALL I.A.B. '63 Sharps rifles are made now and before whenever WITH
A SLIDING chamber sleeve !
I was informed by I.A.B Company and have thier email to PROVE IT!
Sooooo....